ABOUT US

Italian Supplementary School Singapore

The Italian Supplementary School was founded in the 1970's by the Association of parents of the Italian School. It has been recognised by the Government of Singapore since 1986.

 

In accordance with the law of March 1971 n.153, the ministerial programs follow the teaching guidelines for Italian schools abroad. The main goals of the School are to keep young Italians acquainted with their mother tongue, to give students the mastery of a basic vocabulary to be able to express themselves correctly, to gain good analytical and research skills, to start with the taste of reading Italian books and guide them to the knowledge of Italy's history, culture and customs.

 

Over the last few years we have noticed a great deal of students coming from not only Italy but from other countries. The distinction between nationalities, the origin of different regions of Italy and the world, family bilingualism, the attendance of other schools during the week. The effort required for the children to attend on Saturday, their rest day, the scarcity of time available, the culture of unequal environments are elements that require special effort by both students and teachers, and therefore the work of students enrolled and their families is more widely appreciated by the Community.

Management Team
Jahan Rezai, President

Email: jahan@apics.com.sg

Salvatore Sabbatino, Vice President

Email: salvatore@apics.com.sg

Pierfrancesco Perini, Treasurer

Email: pierfrancesco@apics.com.sg

Matteo Vezzosi, Vice Treasurer

Email: info@apics.com.sg

Patrizia Vaccarella, Parents Representative

Email: parents@apics.com.sg

Silvia Ciccola, Teachers Representative

Email: info@apics.com.sg

Valerio Rossi, Vice Secretary

Email: info@apics.com.sg

Giovanna Platania, Secretary & Coordinator

Email: giovanna@apics.com.sg

Antonia Rinaldi, Coordinator APICS Centre

Email: antonia@apics.com.sg

Lilian Fong, Students Representative APICS Centre

Email: lilian@apics.com.sg

Giuseppina Pravato, Honorary President

Email: info@apics.com.sg

Marco Zucchet, Emeritus President

Email: info@apics.com.sg